What is the difference between the following options: “Deactivate my account”, “Log out”, “Invisible mode for 8h” and “Schedule my invisibility”?
If you deactivate your account: you will no longer be visible to other users until you activate your account again and you will completely disappear from the app (My account > Settings > Deactivate my account).
If you log out: you will not cross paths with anyone anymore, but you will still appear in the Timelines of the profiles you have crossed paths with before (My account > Settings > Log out).
The “Invisible mode for 8h” option allows you to pause your location for you to stop crossing paths with other profiles and go down in the Timeline. However, you will still be able to communicate with your Crushes and see the profiles you have crossed paths with before activating the Invisible mode for 8 hours and interact with these profiles.
The “Schedule my invisibility” option is a feature that is only available to happn Premium subscribers- the basic principle is the same as that of the “Invisible mode for 8h”, but it presents more advantages: it allows you to schedule the times and days during which you want to be invisible to the other profiles. Moreover, you can schedule a recurring invisibility (My account > My Preferences > Invisible mode for 8h).
Was this article helpful ?
For questions about the App and to ensure that your request is handled promptly and accurately, please log in through Facebook to contact our Customer Service.