Why don't profiles change on my Timeline after updating my preferences?
New preferences will apply the next time that you cross paths with someone who will appear on the Timeline. Changing preferences isn't retroactive and the profiles that you crossed paths with earlier remain present on the Timeline.
Was this article helpful ?
Awesome :-) Thanks so much for your feedback! Sorry about that. Other related articles are available to help you.
For questions about the App and to ensure that your request is handled promptly and accurately, please log in through Facebook to contact our Customer Service.